Look SourceOffSite in Visual Studio NET 2010

If you are having a problem using SourceOffSite, post a message here.

Moderator: SourceGear


Posts: 8
Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 2:56 pm
PostPosted: Thu May 16, 2013 3:41 pm
How I can include SourceOffSite tool in visual studio .NET 2010 options. Before the VSS could see it in the options of Microsoft Visual Studio 6.

Thanks

Posts: 9736
Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2003 1:25 pm
Location: SourceGear
PostPosted: Fri May 17, 2013 11:32 am
First, in SOS Client under the SOS button, select Options.

In SOS Client options->General, click Register SourceOffSite as SCC Provider.

Then in VS 2010, under Tools->Options->Source Control->Plugin Selection, select SourceOffSite 5 Client.

You will then see source control in the context menu.
Attachments
SOSOptions.jpg
SOSOptions.jpg (27.16 KiB) Viewed 16408 times
registerSOS.jpg
registerSOS.jpg (49.84 KiB) Viewed 16408 times
SOSSourceControl.jpg
SOSSourceControl.jpg (36.66 KiB) Viewed 16408 times
Linda Bauer
SourceGear
Technical Support Manager

Posts: 8
Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 2:56 pm
PostPosted: Fri May 17, 2013 2:37 pm
when I select the icon In SOS Client options->General, click Register SourceOffSite as SCC Provider.

He shows me the following message:

The registry path of "SOFTWARE\SourceCodeControlProvider" could not be opened in order to change the ProviderRegKey value to "Software\SourceGear\SourceOffSite".

Thanks.

Posts: 9736
Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2003 1:25 pm
Location: SourceGear
PostPosted: Fri May 17, 2013 2:52 pm
Your Windows account may not have permission to modify the registry.

If you look in Visual Studio 2010 is the SOS 5 plugin listed under Tools->Options->Source Control->Plugin selection?
Linda Bauer
SourceGear
Technical Support Manager

Posts: 8
Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 2:56 pm
PostPosted: Mon May 20, 2013 3:06 pm
Hello,
Today a message appeared to me the following message:

This evaluation copy of SourceOffSite will expire in less than 1 day(s).
Contact Sales@sourcegear.com for purchasing information.

And we bought the SOS on 4/18/2013. The company is Asociacion Solaris Peru.

Posts: 9736
Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2003 1:25 pm
Location: SourceGear
PostPosted: Tue May 21, 2013 7:01 am
The SOS Server generates a temporary serial number when you first install it. After 30 days, you need to enter the permanent serial number that you purchased.

Email me at support at sourcegear.com, ATTN: Linda and I'll provide your serial number.

Please include a link to this forum post.
Linda Bauer
SourceGear
Technical Support Manager

Posts: 9736
Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2003 1:25 pm
Location: SourceGear
PostPosted: Tue May 21, 2013 3:22 pm
The company contacted me offline and I provided their serial numbers.
Linda Bauer
SourceGear
Technical Support Manager

Posts: 8
Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 2:56 pm
PostPosted: Wed May 22, 2013 2:52 pm
Now I can not connect to the SOS server. I did everything you said your server installation requirements, and shows me the message "Connecting to ..." and stays there, and until it shows me the message "The Network connection to the server was closed" . As well I can do to have SOS installed on the server and on the clients.

Thanks
Last edited by LaloMartin on Wed May 22, 2013 2:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Posts: 9736
Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2003 1:25 pm
Location: SourceGear
PostPosted: Wed May 22, 2013 2:57 pm
Have you tried restarting the SOS Server service from Control Panel ->Service?
Linda Bauer
SourceGear
Technical Support Manager

Posts: 8
Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 2:56 pm
PostPosted: Wed May 22, 2013 4:56 pm
Hello. Already installed on the SOS project was in the VSS. Now I want to install in the SOS a new project that I have in Visual Studio 2010. I could take the steps to install it?. Post at May 16 2013 I can not even include ?

Posts: 9736
Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2003 1:25 pm
Location: SourceGear
PostPosted: Wed May 22, 2013 9:35 pm
Can you see the SourceOffSite plugin in Visual Studio under Tools->Options->Source Control->Plugin Selection?
Linda Bauer
SourceGear
Technical Support Manager

Posts: 8
Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 2:56 pm
PostPosted: Thu May 23, 2013 2:41 pm
Yes, I see it and as I did.

Thanks

Posts: 9736
Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2003 1:25 pm
Location: SourceGear
PostPosted: Fri May 24, 2013 7:16 am
If you select the SOS plugin in Visual Studio, you should be able to use SOS integration with Visual Studio.

Are your Visual Studio projects bound to Visual Source Safe -- were you using Visual SourceSafe integration before SOS?
Linda Bauer
SourceGear
Technical Support Manager

Posts: 8
Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 2:56 pm
PostPosted: Fri May 24, 2013 1:30 pm
Yes, everything is fine. I could do it fine.

Thanks

Posts: 9736
Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2003 1:25 pm
Location: SourceGear
PostPosted: Fri May 24, 2013 2:12 pm
You may need to change the binding of your project to use SOS. Open your project in Visual Studio 2010. Then go to File - Source Control - Change Source Control and unbind the entire solution. Click ok and Save All.

Close Visual Studio. Open Visual Studio again and make sure SourceOffSite 5 is chosen in Tools->Options->Source Control.

Once that is saved, return to the Change Source Control window and rebind. This time, it should bind to SOS.

If there is still a problem, I'd suggest we schedule a remote assist session where I can take a closer look. Email me at support at sourcegear.com, ATTN: Linda.

Please include a link to this forum post.
Linda Bauer
SourceGear
Technical Support Manager
Next

Return to Support (SourceOffSite)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests