Delete local files

This forum is now locked, since Gold Support is no longer offered.

Moderator: SourceGear


Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2007 11:00 am
PostPosted: Wed May 28, 2008 9:38 am
Hello,

We've noticed a problem when deleting files from the repository that the local files gets deleted as well. I believe that this is the same problem as reported here http://support.sourcegear.com/viewtopic ... ult+delete
Also it appears that setting "perform repository deletions locally" to "Do not remove working copy" does not make any difference.

We're using Vault 4.1.1 on Windows XP SP 2.

Needless to say we've just lost quite a lot of work doing this. We'd edited some files locally that were then deleted from the repository without checking them in :cry:.

Can you please give me an estimate of when this will be fixed?

Regards,

paul-shed

Posts: 787
Joined: Wed May 04, 2005 10:55 am
Location: SourceGear
PostPosted: Wed May 28, 2008 9:47 am
Paul,

The deleted file(s) are still available in your cache. Search your cache directory for *.deleted. You should find it.

Second, we're making this behave much better in 4.1.2, as described here. 4.1.2's release is scheduled for this week.
Ian Olsen
SourceGear

Return to Gold Support (Vault) -- Read-only

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 5 guests

cron