Clear file status

This forum is now locked, since Gold Support is no longer offered.

Moderator: SourceGear

Locked
thecramgroup
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Oct 20, 2004 1:24 pm

Clear file status

Post by thecramgroup » Thu Dec 09, 2004 9:40 am

Hi all,

One of my users checked a file out for editing, and then removed it from the solution. The file remains checked out. I need to move the project in Vault into a different folder but I get an error: The object could not be modified because it or one of its children is checked out.

Since the workstation he was working on no longer exists, Undo Check Out is grayed out. Deleting the file from repository doesn't work either.
What are my options?

Thanks.
-O.

jclausius
Posts: 3655
Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2003 1:17 pm
Location: SourceGear
Contact:

Post by jclausius » Thu Dec 09, 2004 9:55 am

If you were on Vault 3.0, you should be able to undo the checkout?

If you are on Vault 2.x, you will need to remove the lock from the Admin Tool.

HTH
Jeff Clausius
SourceGear

Locked