Duplicated copies of groups

This forum is now locked, since Gold Support is no longer offered.

Moderator: SourceGear

Locked
Busboy
Posts: 55
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2004 6:25 am

Duplicated copies of groups

Post by Busboy » Wed Aug 22, 2007 2:53 am

Hi,
I'm using Vault v4.0.4 and experienced a bug when adding "local" groups to one of my repositories.
  • 1) Open Admin tool
    2) Open local repository, add a local group and set properties
    3) Open Server settings "groups" and change the description on the newly created group
    4) Go back to local repository and open groups. The group name has been duplicated (listed twice). If deleting one, the other is also deleted. Server settings only list one group.
Hope you can fix this problem.
Thanks.

jeremy_sg
Posts: 1821
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2003 11:39 am
Location: Sourcegear
Contact:

Post by jeremy_sg » Wed Aug 22, 2007 7:31 am

I couldn't duplicate this on my system. Is the group still duplicated if you log out of the web client and log back in? What about if you perform an iisreset on the Vault Server?

lbauer
Posts: 9736
Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2003 1:25 pm
Location: SourceGear

Post by lbauer » Wed Aug 22, 2007 7:34 am

I wasn't able to reproduce this. You may have been using additional options, such as shared administration, etc. Could you post screenshots of the group page that shows Owner settings and Shared Administration?

Also, did you change the description or the group name? A screenshot of the duplicates you are are seeing would be helpful as well.

Or you can e-mail these to support at SourceGear.com, Attn Linda.
Linda Bauer
SourceGear
Technical Support Manager

Busboy
Posts: 55
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2004 6:25 am

Post by Busboy » Thu Aug 23, 2007 12:18 am

Attached a pdf with screendumps describing this reproducable bug.
Attachments
Vault Groups bug.pdf
Screendumps and description
(740.85 KiB) Downloaded 427 times

Busboy
Posts: 55
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2004 6:25 am

Post by Busboy » Tue Aug 28, 2007 12:34 am

Hi. Can you verify that this is a bug, or am I doing something wrong?

jeremy_sg
Posts: 1821
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2003 11:39 am
Location: Sourcegear
Contact:

Post by jeremy_sg » Tue Aug 28, 2007 10:40 am

I'm still unable to reproduce this. Can you email me your phone number using the button below this post?

jeremy_sg
Posts: 1821
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2003 11:39 am
Location: Sourcegear
Contact:

Post by jeremy_sg » Fri Aug 31, 2007 9:39 am

Busboy contacted us with a detailed reproduction step, and a fix will be included in 4.0.5.

Locked