Deleting Files

This forum is now locked, since Gold Support is no longer offered.

Moderator: SourceGear

Locked
jkp*74
Posts: 147
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2004 9:42 pm
Contact:

Deleting Files

Post by jkp*74 » Mon Jan 14, 2008 10:02 pm

For version 4.0.6, when i delete a file from the repository, the local copy file also was deleted. Is there any option to disable this, i.e. just remove the server copy but retain the local file?
Joel
Micro Modular System
http://www.mmsis.com

jclausius
Posts: 3655
Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2003 1:17 pm
Location: SourceGear
Contact:

Post by jclausius » Tue Jan 15, 2008 8:21 am

Currently the only work around is to remove any working folder before deleting the file.

There will be an option added to control this behavior in a near future maintenance release.
Jeff Clausius
SourceGear

Locked