Filtering by type

If you are having a problem using Dragnet, post a message here.

Moderator: SourceGear


Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2006 9:38 am
PostPosted: Tue Aug 15, 2006 9:36 am
Our previous bug tracking software had the capability to filter by type. (e.g. show only features, only bugs etc.). Is there a way to do this in Dragnet without performing a query? I can't seem to find one.

Posts: 3558
Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2003 1:17 pm
Location: SourceGear
PostPosted: Tue Aug 15, 2006 9:53 am
No. The item's type is one of those items which a Query must be run.

There is already a feature for pre-defined queries, but that is not yet available.

I'll log a separate feature request to do a summary by item's type in your honor.
Jeff Clausius
SourceGear

Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2006 9:38 am
PostPosted: Tue Aug 15, 2006 10:02 am
Good deal.

Will pre-defined queries be available in the next release?

Posts: 3558
Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2003 1:17 pm
Location: SourceGear
PostPosted: Thu Oct 12, 2006 9:50 am
Not in any of the maintenance releases.

We have the bug logged for one of the next major releases.
Jeff Clausius
SourceGear

Return to Support (Dragnet)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests