AddUser(Mantisuser mu) function Does Not Work Correctly

If you are having a problem using Dragnet, post a message here.

Moderator: SourceGear


Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Mar 29, 2007 10:31 am
Location: Kent,WA
PostPosted: Fri Mar 30, 2007 3:41 pm
Hi I am trying to add a user via API and it I works to a certain degree.

After I run my program and I then open up dargnet I can see the User that I just added via API and it shows me that the User has the propper groups assigned to that the User that the User should have.

BUT when I try and add an item to a project that the user is assigned to it doesnot show up in the dropdown as a valid assignee.

Next if I go to the user and click modify and THEN ONLY click submit and then try to add an item to the project that USER is in it now shows up in the dropdown list.


I fixed my open problem it was caused by Session or Caching with the Dragnet Application.

It may be a bug and may not be, I think it is.


Thanks,
Jim

Posts: 1821
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2003 11:39 am
Location: Sourcegear
PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2007 8:03 am
You have indeed noticed a bug. We aren't updating our cached list of users when adding users from the web service api. An iis reset should clear up the issue as well.

Return to Support (Dragnet)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron