Filter the default screen

If you are having a problem using Dragnet, post a message here.

Moderator: SourceGear


Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2006 2:46 pm
PostPosted: Fri Aug 03, 2007 12:10 pm
the default screen shows the project, and milestones. I would like to filter it so that it will only show milestones that have an Open or Unresolved of > 0. I looked at the stored procedures in the database, but they are all locked from viewing or editing. Anyone?

Posts: 9736
Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2003 1:25 pm
Location: SourceGear
PostPosted: Fri Aug 03, 2007 3:18 pm
You don't want to display milestones with no open items?

You can deactivate a milestone. In project Admin, you can select Milestones, select Modify and in the Modify Milestone screen, uncheck the "Active" checkbox.
Linda Bauer
SourceGear
Technical Support Manager

Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2006 2:46 pm
PostPosted: Mon Aug 06, 2007 3:04 pm
lbauer wrote:You don't want to display milestones with no open items?

You can deactivate a milestone. In project Admin, you can select Milestones, select Modify and in the Modify Milestone screen, uncheck the "Active" checkbox.


This I know, however, I am looking to only display milestones that have open items. Basically, to keep track of issues with multiple versions, when an issue pops up, I link it to the milestone that the issue presented itself. General Release, Version 1 release, version 2 release and so on. When all issues have been solved on a particular version I would like it to not show on the main screen unless an issue is assigned to it. If I make it inactive, I will not be able to assign an issue to it.

I hope I am explaining myself correctly.

Return to Support (Dragnet)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest