Queries returning >100 items

If you are having a problem using Fortress, post a message here.

Moderator: SourceGear

Post Reply
hsconnor
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2008 12:13 pm

Queries returning >100 items

Post by hsconnor » Fri Sep 25, 2009 8:30 am

In Item Tracking, when I perform a query that returns > 100 items, only the first 100 are displayed. I can't find a way to view the remaining items. Am I missing something?

Thanks!

Beth
Posts: 8550
Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2006 8:24 pm
Location: SourceGear
Contact:

Re: Queries returning >100 items

Post by Beth » Fri Sep 25, 2009 9:03 am

In your Fortress GUI client, go to Tools - Options - History/Labels and check how many rows your query is limited to. If that number is around 100, then make it larger. If it's already a large number, then what is set there?
Beth Kieler
SourceGear Technical Support

hsconnor
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2008 12:13 pm

Re: Queries returning >100 items

Post by hsconnor » Fri Sep 25, 2009 9:07 am

I'm actually referring to Queries in the web client/Item Tracking. But mine is set to 1000 rows.

Beth
Posts: 8550
Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2006 8:24 pm
Location: SourceGear
Contact:

Re: Queries returning >100 items

Post by Beth » Mon Sep 28, 2009 4:15 pm

Which version are you on?

In the latest, there are small arrows indicating there is a another page.
Attachments
arrow.JPG
arrow.JPG (5.19 KiB) Viewed 5482 times
Beth Kieler
SourceGear Technical Support

hsconnor
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2008 12:13 pm

Re: Queries returning >100 items

Post by hsconnor » Tue Sep 29, 2009 8:03 am

Thanks. That worked. However, the arrow was not originally visible for me, so I was not aware of its existance. I had to set my IE text size to "smaller" in order for it to be visible.

Beth
Posts: 8550
Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2006 8:24 pm
Location: SourceGear
Contact:

Re: Queries returning >100 items

Post by Beth » Tue Sep 29, 2009 8:54 am

Thanks for the update.

I tried out the different text sized and didn't get the same results. I suspect it could be a combination of screen resolution and text size and maybe even the version of IE involved that contributed to you not seeing those initially. Either way, now that there is a post about it, other users will be aware of it too now.
Beth Kieler
SourceGear Technical Support

Post Reply