Fortress 2.01

If you are having a problem using Fortress, post a message here.

Moderator: SourceGear

Post Reply
apepper
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Jun 01, 2004 8:17 am
Location: United Kingdom

Fortress 2.01

Post by apepper » Tue Dec 07, 2010 8:45 am

Another question on running the query from the client, when i choose the cusom fields those columns do appear in the report. I only seem to be able to view the standard columns when ideally i would like to see what I am asking it to show, this again goes back to a decent reporting facility for bugs. All i can see is the ID, Type, Description, Status, priority, Assignee, Milestone, Catgeory. I have custom fields i would like to see in the query reports window. Is there any improvement to this functionality under the new version? :roll:

Beth
Posts: 8550
Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2006 8:24 pm
Location: SourceGear
Contact:

Re: Fortress 2.01

Post by Beth » Tue Dec 07, 2010 10:31 am

I'll have to check back on the old version, but I know in Vault Professional 5.1.1 (what Fortress went to) has that ability. You would click the View menu then Customize and you can select which columns to show for the query.
Beth Kieler
SourceGear Technical Support

apepper
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Jun 01, 2004 8:17 am
Location: United Kingdom

Re: Fortress 2.01

Post by apepper » Tue Dec 07, 2010 10:42 am

I am looking at going for the upgrade then tomorrow night to do the install, are there any config files I should copy or at least get info from so i can get through this upgrade as quick as possible so I can produce my querys. Or do i simply open and note the info laid out in the install instructions.

Beth
Posts: 8550
Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2006 8:24 pm
Location: SourceGear
Contact:

Re: Fortress 2.01

Post by Beth » Tue Dec 07, 2010 10:50 am

Sorry, I just realized I need to check the client. Let me run that test first. The web client has that ability in both Vault 5.1.1 and Fortress 2.0.4.
Attachments
custom fields.JPG
custom fields.JPG (60.08 KiB) Viewed 9041 times
Beth Kieler
SourceGear Technical Support

Beth
Posts: 8550
Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2006 8:24 pm
Location: SourceGear
Contact:

Re: Fortress 2.01

Post by Beth » Wed Dec 08, 2010 8:39 am

That was my error. That functionality is not yet in the Vault GUI client. I will put in a feature request.

F: 15774
Beth Kieler
SourceGear Technical Support

Post Reply