Visual Studio and multiple projects question

If you are having a problem using Fortress, post a message here.

Moderator: SourceGear


Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 11, 2010 8:38 am
PostPosted: Sat Feb 05, 2011 6:09 am
Hi,

I have a Visual Studio 2010 solution which has one main project within it - a web application project. I have also added two other Class library projects to the solution, however I use these two class libraries in many web application projects.

I want to bind the main solution to Fortress, but when I do so it also seems to want to bind each of projects within the solution - however the two class library projects I want to bind to different repositories.

How can I do this?

Thanks
Al

Posts: 9736
Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2003 1:25 pm
Location: SourceGear
PostPosted: Mon Feb 07, 2011 9:09 am
You can't bind a multi-project solution to more than one repository. The options would be to work unbound, using the GUI Client for checkout, checkin, etc, or move the projects into the same repository.
Linda Bauer
SourceGear
Technical Support Manager

Return to Support (Fortress)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

cron