Installation problems

If you are having a problem using Fortress, post a message here.

Moderator: SourceGear

Post Reply
lbland
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2007 3:39 pm

Installation problems

Post by lbland » Fri Sep 07, 2007 3:41 pm

After installation of the server a web browser is supposed to open where the Key and password can be entered. I just get a web page with this:
<%@ Page Language="C#" AutoEventWireup="true" MasterPageFile="~/VaultWeb/VaultWebMaster.Master" CodeBehind="Login.aspx.cs" Inherits="VaultService.VaultWeb.Login" Title="Login"%>
<%@ Register TagPrefix="mcl" Namespace="MantisControlsLib" Assembly="DragnetControlsLib" %>

<asp:Content ContentPlaceHolderID="ContentPlaceHolderOnVaultWeb" runat="server">
<div class="TableLogin">
<div class="loginErrorPanel" id="Div1"><asp:Label ID="LabelMessage" runat="server" /></div>
<label for="TextBoxLogin"><u>U</u>sername</label>
<asp:TextBox ID="TextBoxLogin" accessKey="u" tabIndex="1" runat="server" Width="268px"></asp:TextBox>
<label for="TextBoxPassword"><u>P</u>assword</label>
<asp:TextBox ID="TextBoxPassword" accessKey="p" tabIndex="2" runat="server" Width="268px" TextMode="Password"></asp:TextBox>
<div id="Div2" class="remember">
<br />
<asp:CheckBox id="CheckBox1" runat="server" Text="<u>R</u>emember Login on this Machine" tabIndex="3" accessKey="r"></asp:CheckBox></div>
<asp:Button ID="ButtonLogin" runat="server" Text="Login" OnClick="ButtonLogin_Click" tabIndex="4"/></div>
<mcl:FocusManager ID="FocusManager0" runat="server" /></asp:Content>



anyone one have any ideas?

jclausius
Posts: 3702
Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2003 1:17 pm
Location: SourceGear
Contact:

Post by jclausius » Fri Sep 07, 2007 4:00 pm

It looks as if IIS was installed *after* the .NET Framework. If that is the case, go to the Microsoft.Net\Framework\v2.* where this is version of the .NET Framework in a command prompt. Run "aspnet_regiis -i". You'll probably want to make sure you re-install Vault so the appropriate .NET configuration is made within IIS.

If you do not have .NET Framework installed on the Vault server, you'll need to install it, and then re-install Vault.

See the following links for more information:

http://www.sourcegear.com/vault/support/install.html
http://support.sourcegear.com/viewtopic.php?t=22
Jeff Clausius
SourceGear

Post Reply