VaultResponseObliterate.Status

Post your questions regarding using the Vault and Fortress API in your programs.

Moderator: SourceGear

Post Reply
luigi
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2015 10:39 am

VaultResponseObliterate.Status

Post by luigi » Wed Feb 25, 2015 11:17 am

Hi, I'm new on forum !

I try to write a massive obliterate app.

I want know what does VaultResponseObliterate.Status = 0x1 and troubleshooting to resolve this status.
I know only 0x0 and 0x960 values. The other values what does ?

Thank you.

Beth
Posts: 8550
Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2006 8:24 pm
Location: SourceGear
Contact:

Re: VaultResponseObliterate.Status

Post by Beth » Wed Feb 25, 2015 1:25 pm

Would our Advanced Obliterate Client not do what you need? It's in our Power Toys posted here: http://www.sourcegear.com/vault/powerto ... _powertoys.
Beth Kieler
SourceGear Technical Support

luigi
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2015 10:39 am

Re: VaultResponseObliterate.Status

Post by luigi » Wed Feb 25, 2015 5:07 pm

yes I've used, but is very uncomfortable
and with an high number of objects branched your tool is unusable

have you suggestion for my question ?

thank you

Beth
Posts: 8550
Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2006 8:24 pm
Location: SourceGear
Contact:

Re: VaultResponseObliterate.Status

Post by Beth » Thu Feb 26, 2015 11:41 am

Here is what I know. The following are members of VaultLib.VaultStatusCode:

// success
public const int Success = 0;

// failure
public const int Failure = 1;

// this api method is not yet implemented
public const int NotImplemented = 2;

// general warning
public const int Warning = 3;

// failed because a branch still exists
public const int FailObliterateBranchExists = 2400;

// failed because a an item is not deleted
public const int FailObliterateItemNotDeleted = 2401;


You could VaultLib.VaultStatusCode for some error information, or call the API's VaultLib.SoapException. GetSoapExceptionXXX() to get a more easy-to-understand error. This is only if the error is coming from Vault. If it's coming from IIS or other part of the server, then you need to see those error codes.
Beth Kieler
SourceGear Technical Support

Post Reply