Mac - DiffMErge window off screen

Support for our DiffMerge utility.

Moderator: SourceGear


Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2014 10:17 am
PostPosted: Fri Aug 29, 2014 10:21 am
I'm running DiffMerge 4.2 on a Mac (mavericks) and for some reason DiffMerge decided to open with the top portion of its main window off screen.
Strangely DiffMerge does not have a Window menu where I'd normally find a Zoom option that would fix this.
How can I make DiffMerge forget this opening position and start opening inside my display again? Alternatively, is there a way to drag it back?

Posts: 8550
Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2006 8:24 pm
Location: SourceGear
PostPosted: Fri Aug 29, 2014 3:12 pm
To get your window back on the screen, go to your Library - Preferences - SourceGear DiffMerge Preferences. Right click and open with textedit. Change the Y value to a positive number.
Beth Kieler
SourceGear Technical Support

Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2014 10:17 am
PostPosted: Sat Aug 30, 2014 12:34 pm
Beth wrote:To get your window back on the screen, go to your Library - Preferences - SourceGear DiffMerge Preferences. Right click and open with textedit. Change the Y value to a positive number.


Thanks, that did it. There were several places/windows with negative coordinates and I set them all to 50 and that fixed it.

I think the problem had something to do with me changing my multimonitor a arrangement. DiffMerge would benefit from a standard Window menu with a Zoom option.

Posts: 8550
Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2006 8:24 pm
Location: SourceGear
PostPosted: Mon Sep 01, 2014 3:41 pm
Thank you for the update.
Beth Kieler
SourceGear Technical Support

Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 03, 2014 4:43 am
PostPosted: Fri Oct 03, 2014 4:47 am
I have a mac with OSX 10.9.5 and I couldn't find it here: /Library/Preferences
There is no SourceGear or DiffMerge folder or file.
Can you please let me know where else can I seek?

Posts: 8550
Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2006 8:24 pm
Location: SourceGear
PostPosted: Fri Oct 03, 2014 4:09 pm
You're saying if you go to Finder and under Places on the left side, you can click your user name and then go into the Library folder, and under there you see no SourceGear folder? Or are you looking elsewhere?
Beth Kieler
SourceGear Technical Support

Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 03, 2014 4:43 am
PostPosted: Sat Oct 04, 2014 3:46 am
Beth wrote:You're saying if you go to Finder and under Places on the left side, you can click your user name and then go into the Library folder, and under there you see no SourceGear folder? Or are you looking elsewhere?


Exactly Beth. There is no SourceGear in the Library folder.

Return to Support (DiffMerge)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron