Registration dialog appearing, even when registered

Support for our DiffMerge utility.

Moderator: SourceGear


Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2016 3:22 am
PostPosted: Thu Mar 31, 2016 3:26 am
Hey guys,

Really great product! I love Diffmerge and use it on a daily basis (and lobbied for it with many of my colleagues ;) ), so I've decided to get registered.

Surely no big deal, but I still get the registration dialog when firing up DiffMerge now and again.

Version: 4.2.0 (697:52f95c4fcb) [x64] stable
OS: Windows 10 x64

Posts: 279
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2005 1:47 pm
Location: SourceGear
PostPosted: Thu Mar 31, 2016 1:10 pm
Thank you for the kind words. Glad to hear that you chose to register DiffMerge.

When you registered the product, you should have received a registration key. Did you receive a key via email? If so, did you install it on your machine? When you randomly receive the registration notification are you by any chance using DiffMerge on a different machine?

Thanks,

Tonya

Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2016 3:22 am
PostPosted: Fri Apr 01, 2016 12:21 am
Yeah, I should've mentioned that in my initial post. :D

Yes, I've entered the registration key and it is displayed as "valid". I think I've entered the key on three different machines (work, laptop, home), but mostly only use one of those at a time. Yesterday I had the dialog pop up several times (hence the report) and at that time, I definitely only had my work machine running.

Posts: 279
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2005 1:47 pm
Location: SourceGear
PostPosted: Fri Apr 01, 2016 8:07 am
Hello again,

Your DiffMerge registration is not device specific, so you can install the registration key on multiple machines (which it sounds like you've already done?). Can you please confirm you've installed the registration key on each device? You should also be able to run each machine simultaneously. Could you please email me a screenshot of your registration key on the device that is giving you problems? By selecting Tools, Registration. You can email it to "support@sourcegear.com".

Thanks!

Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2016 3:22 am
PostPosted: Fri Apr 01, 2016 8:45 am
Yepp, I've entered the key on each device.

Will send you a screenshot shortly.

Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2016 3:22 am
PostPosted: Mon Apr 04, 2016 5:26 am
Just for visibility to everyone:

Stupid me hasn't typed in all the letters from the registration key and didn't realize, the "valid" string is there all the time but grayed-out and only becomes solid, when the key is in fact valid.

Posts: 279
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2005 1:47 pm
Location: SourceGear
PostPosted: Mon Apr 04, 2016 8:16 am
Thanks for updating the forum. We need to make it a bit more clear when a user enters an invalid key. I will get this logged.

Return to Support (DiffMerge)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron