diff - choose ruleset

Support for our DiffMerge utility.

Moderator: SourceGear


Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2006 5:11 pm
PostPosted: Wed Feb 20, 2008 2:05 pm
When I use Diff, I don't want to choose a ruleset.
I select the default, but it can't seem to remember
that. How do I get rid of this irritating dialog?

Thanks,
Brad.

Posts: 534
Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2007 11:37 am
Location: SourceGear
PostPosted: Wed Feb 20, 2008 4:27 pm
On the Rulesets page of the Options dialog, you can turn
off rulesets by clearing the "Enable Custom Rulesets"
checkbox.

Everything will then use the default ruleset.

hope this helps,
jeff

Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2006 5:11 pm
PostPosted: Wed Feb 20, 2008 5:16 pm
jeffhostetler wrote:On the Rulesets page of the Options dialog, you can turn
off rulesets by clearing the "Enable Custom Rulesets"
checkbox.


Options on the diff merge. That explains why I was
having trouble. I was looking on the Vault Options page.

Thanks,
Brad.

Return to Support (DiffMerge)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron