GUI Problem with HighDPI Resolution

If you are having a problem using Vault, post a message here.
Post Reply
tschneider
Posts: 37
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2014 2:00 am

GUI Problem with HighDPI Resolution

Post by tschneider » Thu Jan 16, 2020 10:06 am

Halle,

i have a Problem with some UI Forms of VS Extensions using High DPi Resolution Monitors with Scaling >=150% (see Attachment)
How can i fix it?

kind regars
Thomas
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Tonya
Posts: 568
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2005 1:47 pm
Location: SourceGear

Re: GUI Problem with HighDPI Resolution

Post by Tonya » Thu Jan 16, 2020 11:00 am

Hi Thomas,

We have addressed a few of the DPI resolutions already (including the example you provided us with below). We'd like more screenshots in regards to the rest of the dialogs that have this issue. Can you please email them to support@sourcegear.com?

Thanks,

Tonya

tschneider
Posts: 37
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2014 2:00 am

Re: GUI Problem with HighDPI Resolution

Post by tschneider » Fri Jan 17, 2020 4:33 am

Hi Tonya,

the Check-In Progressbar-UI is the also a problem i detected at the moment.

-Thomas

Tonya
Posts: 568
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2005 1:47 pm
Location: SourceGear

Re: GUI Problem with HighDPI Resolution

Post by Tonya » Fri Jan 17, 2020 9:04 am

Hello again,

Can you please provide us with a screenshot of this specific dialog?

Thanks,

Tonya

tschneider
Posts: 37
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2014 2:00 am

Re: GUI Problem with HighDPI Resolution

Post by tschneider » Wed Jan 22, 2020 8:45 am

here is the second UI screenshot

-Thomas
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Tonya
Posts: 568
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2005 1:47 pm
Location: SourceGear

Re: GUI Problem with HighDPI Resolution

Post by Tonya » Wed Jan 22, 2020 12:08 pm

Hello again,

We have a private build that contains a fix for the resolution problem you are seeing in the dialogs you reported.

If you are interested, please email support@sourcegear.com and I will provide you with a link to download the build.

Thanks,

Tonya

BigBrett
Posts: 195
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 8:45 am

Re: GUI Problem with HighDPI Resolution

Post by BigBrett » Thu Jan 23, 2020 10:52 pm

Thomas is really lucky - he gets to see the progress bar. Mine cuts off just under the "Uploading files" message with a 4K screen running at 200%.

Tonya
Posts: 568
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2005 1:47 pm
Location: SourceGear

Re: GUI Problem with HighDPI Resolution

Post by Tonya » Fri Jan 24, 2020 11:24 am

BigBrett,

If you'd like to email us we can provide you with a private build as well.

Tonya

BigBrett
Posts: 195
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 8:45 am

Re: GUI Problem with HighDPI Resolution

Post by BigBrett » Thu Jan 30, 2020 3:02 am

Installed private build and seen some improvement. My Commit progress dialog now looks like that shown by Thomas, instead of cutting off just under the "Uploading files" message.

Tonya
Posts: 568
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2005 1:47 pm
Location: SourceGear

Re: GUI Problem with HighDPI Resolution

Post by Tonya » Thu Jan 30, 2020 8:25 am

We are glad to hear that you experienced an improvement with the new build. Thank you for the update.

Tonya

tschneider
Posts: 37
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2014 2:00 am

Re: GUI Problem with HighDPI Resolution

Post by tschneider » Thu Feb 06, 2020 2:12 am

Hi,
after installing private Build the progress UI is still not OK.
Memory_snapshot3.jpg
-Thomas
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

BigBrett
Posts: 195
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 8:45 am

Re: GUI Problem with HighDPI Resolution

Post by BigBrett » Thu Feb 06, 2020 2:24 am

Yes, after I installed mine looked like the one Thomas posted on 22 January, which is an improvement on what I used to get but still not right.

Tonya
Posts: 568
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2005 1:47 pm
Location: SourceGear

Re: GUI Problem with HighDPI Resolution

Post by Tonya » Thu Feb 06, 2020 2:12 pm

We have another build available with some improvements. If you'd be willing to give it another try, please email us again at support@sourcegear.com.

Thanks,

Tonya

BigBrett
Posts: 195
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 8:45 am

Re: GUI Problem with HighDPI Resolution

Post by BigBrett » Mon Feb 10, 2020 2:40 am

Installed build 30936, shows no improvement as far as progress dialog goes, still looks like the one Thomas posted 22 January.

jclausius
Posts: 3621
Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2003 1:17 pm
Location: SourceGear
Contact:

Re: GUI Problem with HighDPI Resolution

Post by jclausius » Mon Feb 10, 2020 1:25 pm

Can you see if build 10.0.3.31070 fares any better?
Jeff Clausius
SourceGear

Post Reply