Vault Command line pull get latest Error

If you are having a problem using Vault, post a message here.
Post Reply
angelal
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2019 7:01 am

Vault Command line pull get latest Error

Post by angelal » Wed Mar 20, 2019 7:48 am

Hi All,

I am using 7.0.02. I am trying to pull via command line but I am receiving an error

vault GET -host codeserver
-user $BuildDeployConfig.Security.Username
-password $BuildDeployConfig.Security.Password
-repository $BuildDeployConfig.Repository
-verbose $BuildDeployConfig.RepositoryDirectory
overwrite
-setfiletime current
-nonworkingfolder $BuildDeployConfig.RootSourceCodeDirectory

The thing is it is pulling hundreds of files before hand fine with no problems then all of a sudden it stops and says nope no more and produces the error below


<!-- Fetched $/Internal/AOH_Intranet/AOH.IntranetApps/AOH.IntranetApps.ReportManager/Common/Scripts/ReportManager.js-->
<error>
<exception>System.Exception: Could not map path to anything useful: overwrite
at VaultClientIntegrationLib.GetOperations.ProcessCommandGetToLocationOutsideWorkingFolder(String[] objectPaths, GetOptions getOptions, String destPath)
at VaultCmdLineClient.VaultCmdLineClient.ProcessCommand(Args curArg)
at VaultCmdLineClient.VaultCmdLineClient.Main(String[] args)</exception>
</error>
<result>
<success>False</success>
</result>
</vault>

the file and path it is complaining about does exist and is showing when I go into the vault gui just fine. I am able to get the entire area from the gui with no problem down on my hard drive.

I have tried the same command from both running a powershell script as well as command prompt as administrator. Both produce the same error.

I have tried both using notworkingfolder and destpath the both produce the same error

Any thoughts suggestions on how to get around this? I am trying to build an automated script to get form vault, compile and zip up a package for install.

Thanks!

Tonya
Posts: 866
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2005 1:47 pm
Location: SourceGear

Re: Vault Command line pull get latest Error

Post by Tonya » Wed Mar 20, 2019 10:18 am

Hello,

I believe the issue is related to the following line:

-verbose $BuildDeployConfig.RepositoryDirectory overwrite

Try removing "overwrite" and see if it succeeds.

Thanks,

Tonya

angelal
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2019 7:01 am

Re: Vault Command line pull get latest Error

Post by angelal » Thu Mar 21, 2019 7:44 am

Thanks Tonya so much... So basically everytime i get down... I need to do it with brand new directory structure so I don't have to worry about overwriting files?

Again thanks so much, I would not have thought of that!

Angela

Tonya
Posts: 866
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2005 1:47 pm
Location: SourceGear

Re: Vault Command line pull get latest Error

Post by Tonya » Thu Mar 21, 2019 8:11 am

Hello again,

My suggestion was simply to confirm the error went away. The "overwrite" parameter is being used incorrectly. You need to use "-merge" with the overwrite parameter:

-merge [automatic|later|overwrite]

The action to take when updating a local file with new content.

Here is a link to the Vault CLC Help guide for future reference:

http://download.sourcegear.com/Vault/10 ... nt/clc.htm

Hope the information above helps!

Thanks,

Tonya

angelal
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2019 7:01 am

Re: Vault Command line pull get latest Error

Post by angelal » Thu Mar 21, 2019 8:44 am

thanks so much Tonya I will look at that...

Your help was greatly appreciated :)

jclausius
Posts: 3702
Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2003 1:17 pm
Location: SourceGear
Contact:

Re: Vault Command line pull get latest Error

Post by jclausius » Fri Mar 29, 2019 12:56 pm

Glad that solution seemed to work.
Jeff Clausius
SourceGear

Post Reply