Command Line client error

If you are having a problem using Vault, post a message here.

Moderator: SourceGear

Post Reply
rgkeefer
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2004 5:49 pm
Location: Tucson, AZ

Command Line client error

Post by rgkeefer » Thu Feb 12, 2004 12:34 pm

I am trying to get the latest version of a project from a label using the command line client but cannot get it to work. I run the following command with the necessary info filled in:

vault getlabel -host vault.company.com -user "Build User" -password "MyPassword" -repository "QA" -destfolder "C:\builds\sourcetree" "$/Automated Tests" "My Label"

and the error I get is 'vault' is not recognized as an internal or external command, operable program or batch file. I also tried it with vault.exe and it still didnt work. Any ideas?

jeremy_sg
Posts: 1821
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2003 11:39 am
Location: Sourcegear
Contact:

Post by jeremy_sg » Tue Feb 17, 2004 3:40 pm

Have you tried specifying the full path to the vault command line client in your command line?

Code: Select all

"c:\program files\sourcegear\vault client\vault.exe" getlabel -host vault.company.com -user "Build User" -password "MyPassword" -repository "QA" -destfolder "C:\builds\sourcetree" "$/Automated Tests" "My Label"
Alternatively, you can put the Vault Client directory in your path.

Post Reply