Move Function Stable?

If you are having a problem using Vault, post a message here.

Moderator: SourceGear


Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2005 12:55 pm
PostPosted: Fri Dec 01, 2017 12:11 pm
Hi,

We are currently on Vault Standard 8.0.0.192

We would like to rearrange a couple of our repositories. Is the move feature of the Vault client stable for this?

Thanks you

Posts: 8550
Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2006 8:24 pm
Location: SourceGear
PostPosted: Fri Dec 01, 2017 2:04 pm
Move has been around for most of the life of Vault, so I'm not sure what you mean exactly by stable. It works like it should. What kinds of things are you looking for?
Beth Kieler
SourceGear Technical Support

Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2005 12:55 pm
PostPosted: Fri Dec 01, 2017 2:08 pm
Hi Beth,

I guess stable was a poor choice of words. We need to move several folders to other locations within the same repository. I just want to ensure that the Move function is designed for this and will move all history, etc when we use it.

Thank you!

Posts: 8550
Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2006 8:24 pm
Location: SourceGear
PostPosted: Fri Dec 01, 2017 3:47 pm
A move doesn't necessarily move history, it is part of the history. When you look at the history of your file, it will have all the actions before the move, and the move is in the history too.
Beth Kieler
SourceGear Technical Support

Return to Support (Vault)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 7 guests