Vault Options Greyed Out

If you are having a problem using Vault, post a message here.

Moderator: SourceGear


Posts: 52
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:02 am
PostPosted: Tue Apr 03, 2018 7:59 am
Version: Vault 9.1.0

In the Vault Client, I made some changes to the following:

- Store Client Cache Folder in Custom Folder
- Store working folder State in Working Folders

I reset the repository cache then went into SSIS/BIDS 2008 and did the same for the Vault option.

Next time I try to access the SSIS/BIDS Tools --> Options --> Vault Options ALL items/options are greyed out and inaccessible.

I tried to reinstall/repair the client but did not resolve it.
Any ideas why the BIDS Vault Options becomes greyed out?

Thanks.

Posts: 8550
Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2006 8:24 pm
Location: SourceGear
PostPosted: Wed Apr 04, 2018 7:48 am
Vault doesn't specifically support the Business Intelligence Studio (BIS). There may be some differences between that and SQL Server Management Studio (SSMS).

As a test, go into SSMS, create a test project, then go to the Tools - Options - Source Control. Do you see options there?

What happens if you perform a Get Latest on a test project in BIS. Do the options show up then?
Beth Kieler
SourceGear Technical Support

Return to Support (Vault)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 7 guests