Vault GUI client command line switches?

If you are having a problem using Vault, post a message here.

Moderator: SourceGear

Post Reply
mlippert
Posts: 252
Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2004 10:49 am
Location: Cambridge, MA

Vault GUI client command line switches?

Post by mlippert » Thu Oct 12, 2006 11:01 am

One of the developers here just asked if there was a command line switch he could specify that would load a particular profile. He wants to create shortcuts for that open the Vault client directly in various repositories.

I couldn't find anything in help, and I didn't try a search here because I expect I'll mostly get posts about the command line client, which isn't what I'm looking for.

Mike

jclausius
Posts: 3645
Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2003 1:17 pm
Location: SourceGear
Contact:

Post by jclausius » Thu Oct 12, 2006 11:48 am

Mike:

Did the developer already post this? See the post - Vault GUI commandline param to specify repository?

In any case, in the current release of Vault no command line args/switches apply.
Jeff Clausius
SourceGear

mlippert
Posts: 252
Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2004 10:49 am
Location: Cambridge, MA

Post by mlippert » Thu Oct 12, 2006 12:00 pm

Thanks for the pointer Jeff.
No that wasn't him.

OK, add 2 votes (Jonathon's and mine) for this new feature. :-)

Thanks,
Mike

Post Reply