Update from 3.5.0 to 4.0.5, no Icons in GUI

This forum is now locked, since Gold Support is no longer offered.

Moderator: SourceGear

Locked
HarryMuc
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu May 11, 2006 9:16 am

Update from 3.5.0 to 4.0.5, no Icons in GUI

Post by HarryMuc » Mon Nov 05, 2007 4:44 am

Hello,

This weekend we have updated from 3.5.0 to 4.0.5. Basically without problems. But on one PC (XP SP2) all icons of the Vault GUI are missing (see attached picture).

On this PC .NET Framework 2.0 is installed as well as the German language pack for .NET 2.0.

.NET Framework 1.1 is not installed on this PC.

I've checked the client on the Vault server where also only Framework 2.0 is installed, here all icons are displayed.

What could be the problem here?

Kind regards,
Harald
Attachments
vaultneu.jpeg
vaultneu.jpeg (421.86 KiB) Viewed 14512 times

BigBrett
Posts: 206
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 8:45 am

Post by BigBrett » Mon Nov 05, 2007 5:44 am

I had the same problem when I used the registry setting to turn off the Vault GUI splash screen. If the GUI splash screen is displayed then the icons are visible.

I posted about this but nothing ever happened so now I live with the splash screen being displayed.

Regards,
Brett

HarryMuc
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu May 11, 2006 9:16 am

Post by HarryMuc » Mon Nov 05, 2007 8:24 am

Hi Brett,

Thanks, this was a good information! I could reproduce it here on my machine, disabling splash screen = disabling icons :roll:

So it seems not only to be a matter of a single machine.

I hope SourceGear will add this to the todo list :) Because many people are annoyed by the splash screen.

Harry

lbauer
Posts: 9736
Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2003 1:25 pm
Location: SourceGear

Post by lbauer » Mon Nov 05, 2007 11:34 am

I was able to reproduce this, too. How strange.

We haven't had other reports of this, but I will log it as a bug, and it will be fixed in an upcoming release.
Linda Bauer
SourceGear
Technical Support Manager

BigBrett
Posts: 206
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 8:45 am

Post by BigBrett » Tue Nov 06, 2007 2:38 am

Should have been logged as a bug long ago :roll:

http://support.sourcegear.com/viewtopic.php?t=8377

jeremy_sg
Posts: 1821
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2003 11:39 am
Location: Sourcegear
Contact:

Post by jeremy_sg » Fri May 30, 2008 3:15 pm

This bug has (finally) been fixed in Vault 4.1.2.
Subscribe to the Fortress/Vault blog

Locked