Do Not Overwrite/Merge Later behavior with historical files

A collection of information about SourceOffSite, including solutions to common problems.

Moderator: SourceGear


Posts: 8550
Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2006 8:24 pm
Location: SourceGear
PostPosted: Mon Jun 21, 2010 9:49 am
If you set the Get on modified files option in the SOS Tools - Options - Files to "Do Not Overwrite/Get Later," then a Get on a historical version will not be retrieved. In order to Get on historical versions in SOS, you need to set the Get options to default to either Attempt Automatic Merge or Overwrite.
Attachments
SOS Options.JPG
SOS Options.JPG (29.72 KiB) Viewed 4756 times
Beth Kieler
SourceGear Technical Support

Return to Knowledge Base (SourceOffSite)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests