FAQ: Vault options when connecting to multiple servers

A collection of information about Vault, including solutions to common problems.

Moderator: SourceGear


Posts: 1821
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2003 11:39 am
Location: Sourcegear
PostPosted: Tue Feb 17, 2004 11:41 am
Vault is designed so that each user can keep their same options no matter where they connect from. To do this, options are stored on the server. While this works very well for the case when one person connects to the same server from different clients, it has an interesting side effect when one client connects to multiple servers. Each server will maintain its own set of options independently. Therefore, you can be in VSS mode when connecting to one server, and CVS mode when connecting to another.

If you notice your options changing unintentionally, it is probably because you connected to a different server. Make sure to adjust your options for each Vault server you connect to.

Return to Knowledge Base (Vault)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron