Request: Swap currenly open files button

Support for our DiffMerge utility.

Moderator: SourceGear


Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Dec 16, 2013 1:33 am
PostPosted: Mon Dec 16, 2013 1:46 am
I would appreciate a swap files button in DiffMerge. Reason for this is that I start a diff using command line arguments from another tool (Perforce). Because of this I cannot control the ordering of the files and 50% of the time I get the files on the wrong side. Using the swap button in the File -> Open File Diff... won't work because it doesn't show the currently open files, and because one of the files doens't really exist, as it's only created temporarily in a temp directory by Perforce.

Posts: 8550
Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2006 8:24 pm
Location: SourceGear
PostPosted: Mon Dec 16, 2013 2:22 pm
I've added a feature request for this functionality. Thank you for your feedback.

V: G0858
Beth Kieler
SourceGear Technical Support

Posts: 1
Joined: Fri May 04, 2018 4:09 am
PostPosted: Fri May 04, 2018 4:27 am
Beth wrote:I've added a feature request for this functionality. Thank you for your feedback.

V: G0858


Hi Beth.
Please add my upvote to this feature or at least being able to swap files when running from command line with two files.
As OP says, the Open File Diff dialog doesn't show current open files. Looks like a bug. (version 4.2.0)
Thanks
Regards

Posts: 8550
Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2006 8:24 pm
Location: SourceGear
PostPosted: Fri May 04, 2018 8:51 am
Thank you for your feedback. I've added your vote to the request.


F: 19956, V: G0858
Beth Kieler
SourceGear Technical Support

Return to Support (DiffMerge)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron