Shelve doesn't work in VS 2017 plugin

If you are having a problem using Vault, post a message here.

Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2018 2:05 pm
PostPosted: Sat Aug 11, 2018 2:16 am
Hi, Support.

Faced odd behavior in VS2017 extension. It, seems, a bug.

My environment:

VS 2017 with the latest updates.
SourceGear Vault Pro Extension : 10.0.1.30793
SourceGear Vault Pro Classic client : 10.0.1 (30793)

Problem:

Shelves (button "Shelve All") shelve nothing in VS2017 plugin. But htis functionality works well in classic client.

Could you please clarify?

Thank you.

Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2018 2:05 pm
PostPosted: Sat Aug 11, 2018 2:39 am
Update:

It isn't a bug. It seems - software conflict.

I have also installed VMware workstation 14.1.2. Shelve is working well after I have stopped local service "VMware Workstation Server".

Posts: 369
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2005 1:47 pm
Location: SourceGear
PostPosted: Mon Aug 13, 2018 9:10 am
Thank you for the update. Glad to hear that shelving is working accordingly.

If the issue would arise again, please let us know.

Tonya

Return to Support (Vault Professional)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

cron